Directory

Tata Fellows banner

Arelekatti, Murthy

murthya@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health

Biography page

Arnold, Michael

mjarnold@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Bajaj, Honey

hbajaj@mit.edu

Integrated Design & Management

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Beasley, Sydney

sbeasley@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Beeler, Michael

beeler@mit.edu

Operations Research

Focus area: Health

Biography page

Bian, David

dbian@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water & Energy
Biography Page

Brusnahan, Matthew

mbrus@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Buchman, Michael

mbuchman@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Cavanagh, Kathleen

kcav@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Chamberlain, Daniel

dbc@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Health

Biography page

Chan, Wui-Yarn (Daphne)

wychan@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Focus area: Environment
Biography page

Conforti, Kameron

conforti@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Cotterman, Turner

tcotter@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Damak, Maher

mdamak@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture

Biography page

Dharmapuri Sridhar, Maanasa Priyaa

maanasa@mit.edu

System Design & Management

Focus area: Housing
Biography page

Drouin, Cailinn

cailinn@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Fero, Allison

afero@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Gu, Tonghan

tgu@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Hagan, David

dhagan@mit.edu

Environmental Engineering

Focus area: Environment

Biography page

Harrington, Elise

eliseh@mit.edu

Urban Studies & Planning

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Hui, Rebecca

rhui@mit.edu

Urban Studies & Planning

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Infante, Christian

cinfante@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Focus area: Health

Jain, Pranay

pranayj@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture & Health

Biography page

Jeunnette, Mark

mnj@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture

Biography page

Johnson, Hilary

hilaryj@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Kongoletos, John

jkongole@mit.edu

Architecture

Focus area: Housing
Biography page

Kung, Kevin

kkung@mit.edu

Biological Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture & Energy

Biography page

Diaz Lankenau, Guillermo

diazlank@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Lee, Stephen

leesj@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Leibowitz, Dalia

dleib@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Madhavan, Jaswanth

jaswanth@mit.edu

Urban Studies & Planning

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Magee, Hugh

hmagee@mit.edu

Architecture

Focus area: Housing
Biography page

Mallareddy, Nikhil

nikhilmr@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Mantzavinou, Aikaterini

amantzav@mit.edu

Health Sciences & Technology

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Mehra, Varun

varunm@mit.edu

EECS/Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy

Biography page

Midstokke, Paige

pstokke@mit.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering/Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Mohit, Mrinal

mrinal@mit.edu

Media Lab

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Narain, Jaya

jnarain@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture
Biography page

Nelson, Emma

ejnelson@mit.edu

Building Technology

Focus area: Housing
Biography page

Oladeji, Olamide

olamide@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Olesnavage, Katy

kolesnav@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health

Biography page

Ong, Jess

jessong@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Pignatelli, Niccolo

niccolo@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Prost, Victor

vprost@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health

Biography page

de Puig Guixé, Helena

hpuig@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Qasim, Mohammad

mqasim@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Rahnama, Roxanne

rrahnama@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Rak-amnouykit, Thipok (Ben)

thipok16@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Ramchander, Krithika

krithira@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water

Biography page

Ravikumar, Dhivya

dhivya@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Environment
Biography page

Rieth, Adam

ajrieth@mit.edu

Chemistry

Focus area: Water

Biography page

Schaad, Raphael

schaad@mit.edu

Media Lab

Focus area: Health
Biography Page

Shah, Sahil

sahils@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Shamshery, Pulkit

ps544@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Energy & Agriculture
Biography page

Shapiro, Sarah

sshapiro@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Shin, Jieun

jieuns@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Energy & Environment
Biography page

Simon, Kevin

kevinpsi@mit.edu

Systems Engineering

Focus area: Energy

Biography page

Singh, Arun

asingh25@mit.edu

Technology & Policy Program

Focus area: Environment
Biography page

Soriano, Xavier

xsoriano@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Subramani, Deepak

deepakns@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Swaminathan, Jaichander

jaichu@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Swartwout, Richard

swartr@mit.edu

Electrical Engineering

Focus area: Energy
Biography page

Swedish, Tristan

tswedish@mit.edu

Media Lab

Focus area: Health
Biography page

Taylor, David

dtaylor@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water

Biography page

Usmani, Sabah

sabah@mit.edu

Urban Studies & Planning

Focus area: Water & Energy
Biography page

Uvegi, Hugo

huvegi@mit.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Focus area: Environment
Biography page

Verma, Malvika

mverma@mit.edu

Biological Engineering

Focus area: Health
Biography Page

Watson, Sterling

smwatson@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water & Energy
Biography page

Wright, Natasha

ncwright@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Water & Energy

Biography page

Zhang, Xin

xin15@mit.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Focus area: Water
Biography page

Adams, Eric

eeadams@mit.edu

Faculty

MIT Energy Initiative

Biography page

Amatya, Reja

ramatya@mit.edu

Research Scientist

MIT Energy Initiative

Biography page

Banerjee, Abhijit

banerjee@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Economics

Biography page

Barnhart, Cynthia

cbarnhar@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Biography page

Bromberg, Leslie

brom@psfc.mit.edu

Research Scientist

Plasma Science & Fusion Center

Biography page

Bulovic, Vladimir

bulovic@mit.edu

Faculty

Associate Dean for Innovation, School of Engineering
Biography page

Cima, Michael

mjcima@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Materials Science & Engineering; David H. Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research
Biography Page

Cohn, Daniel

cohn@psfc.mit.edu

Research Scientist

Plasma Science & Fusion Center

Biography page

Dahleh, Munther

dahleh@mit.edu

Faculty

Director, Institute for Data, Systems & Society
Biography page

de Neufville, Richard

ardent@mit.edu

Faculty

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Biography page

de Weck, Olivier

deweck@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Biography page

Dincă, Mircea

mdinca@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Chemistry

Biography page

Doyle, Patrick

pdoyle@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Chemical Engineering
Biography page

Duflo, Esther

eduflo@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Economics
Biography page

Fine, Charles

charley@mit.edu

Faculty

MIT Sloan School of Management; Asia School of Business

Biography page

Fletcher, Richard

fletcher@media.mit.edu

Research Scientist

Media Lab

Biography page

Ghoniem, Ahmed

ghoniem@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Glicksman, Leon

glicks@mit.edu

Faculty

Building Technology & Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Gregory, Jeremy

jgregory@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Biography page

Grossman, Jeffrey C.

jcg@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Biography page

Hart, Douglas

dphart@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Hart, John

ajhart@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Hatton, T. Alan

tahatton@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Chemical Engineering
Biography page

Hsu, David

ydh@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Urban Studies & Planning
Biography page

Karnik, Rohit

karnik@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Kirchain, Randolph

kirchain@mit.edu

Research Scientist

Engineering Systems Division

Biography page

Kirtley, James

kirtley@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Electrical Engineering
Biography page

Ko, Taylor

alexitko@mit.edu

Communications Assistant

Tata Center Communications
Biography page

Kroll, Jesse

jhkroll@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Biography page

Lermusiaux, Pierre

pierrel@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page

Lester, Richard

rklester@mit.edu

Associate Provost

Associate Provost for International Activities
Biography page

Lienhard, John

lienhard@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Ma, Jazy

jazy@mit.edu

Financial Administrator

Tata Center Finances
Biography page

Mazereeuw, Miho

mmaz@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Architecture

Biography page

McDonald, Libby

libmac@mit.edu

Lecturer

CoLab Program Director of Global Sustainability Partnerships

Biography page

Miller, Ben

btmiller@mit.edu

Communications Manager

Tata Center Communications

Biography page

Monahan, Gail

gmonahan@mit.edu

Senior Administrative Assistant

Tata Center for Technology & Design

Biography page

Ochsendorf, John A.

jao@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering; Architecture

Biography page

Olivetti, Elsa

elsao@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Biography page

Perez-Arriaga, Ignacio

ipa@mit.edu

Faculty

Center for Energy & Environmental Policy Research

Biography page

Perreault, David

djperrea@mit.edu

Faculty

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Biography page

Ram, Rajeev

rajeev@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Biography page

Raskar, Ramesh

raskar@mit.edu

Faculty

Media Lab

Biography page

Rigos, Angeliki Diane

rigosa@mit.edu

Executive Director

Tata Center Administration
Biography page

Roth, Rich

rroth@mit.edu

Research Associate

Director of the Material Systems Laboratory
Biography page

Faculty

Media Lab
Biography page

Sadoway, Donald

dsadoway@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Biography page

Sanyal, Bish

sanyal@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Urban Studies & Planning
Biography page

Sarma, Sanjay E.

sesarma@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Sastry, Anjali

sastry@mit.edu

Senior Lecturer

Sloan School of Management

Biography page

Silbey, Susan

ssilbey@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Anthropology

Biography page

Simchi-Levi, David

dslevi@mit.edu

Faculty

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Biography page

Slocum, Alexander

slocum@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Srinivasan, Mandayam

srini@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page

Stephanopoulos, Greg

gregstep@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Chemical Engineering
Biography page

Stoner, Robert

stoner@mit.edu

Director

Deputy Director of the MIT Energy Initiative; Director of the Tata Center for Technology & Design.

Biography page

Traverso, Giovanni

cgt20@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Biological Engineering
Biography page

Vaishnav, Chintan

chintanv@mit.edu

Academic Director

Academic Director of the Tata Center; Sloan School of Management Senior Lecturer

Biography page

Varanasi, Kripa

varanasi@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page

Wescoat, James

wescoat@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Architecture
Biography page

Whittle, Andrew

ajwhittl@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Biography page

Williams, Brian

williams@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Biography page

Wilson, David Gordon

dgwilson@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Winter, Amos

awinter@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page

Yang, Maria

mcyang@mit.edu

Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page

Amatya, Reja

ramatya@mit.edu

Research Scientist

MIT Energy Initiative

Biography page

Barve, Aditya

asbarve@mit.edu

Architecture

Focus area: Urbanization

Biography page

Bono, Michael

mikebono@mit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Focus area: Agriculture & health
Biography page

Chaunsali, Piyush

chaunsp@mit.edu

DMSE

Focus area: Environment
Biography page

Currie, Devin H.

dhcurrie@mit.edu

Chemical Engineering

Focus area: Energy & urbanization

Biography page

Das, Anshuman

ajdas@mit.edu

Media Lab

Focus area: Health

Biography page

Duhović, Selma

sduhovic@mit.edu

Chemistry

Focus area: Chemistry
Biography page

Hanumara, Nevan Clancy

hanumara@mit.edu

Research Scientist

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Biography page

Shanbhogue, Santosh

santosh1@mit.edu

Research Scientist

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Biography page